Let's shape the future of traveling!

Preserving the natural and cultural heritage of our world and shaping the future of tourism in a sustainable way - that is what Futouris stands for. Together we aim at developing and implementing pilot projects and innovations which enable more responsibility and sustainability in destinations and in the business activity of tourism companies.

 

As a company or on a personal basis: You can contribute to shape tourism's future in a sustainable way - become a Futourist!

Futouris for companies

Futouris for travelers

Latest news

29/08/2017

Tipping vines and tasting wines in Creta Maris Beach Resort, Crete 0

In this narrative commentary, Dimitris Efthimiou, Guest Service Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, portrays how a vine tipping and wine tasting experience for tourists on Crete looks like. He empathically shares perspectives of Cretan locals and outlines the cross-generational meaning of wine-making and agriculture on the island of Crete.

28/08/2017

New Futouris member: Tourismus-Cluster Schleswig-Holstein 0

Futouris is happy to announce that Tourismus-Cluster Schleswig-Holstein is a new member of the association as of July 2017. In addition to the long-term member Inselgemeinde Juist, Tourismus-Cluster Schleswig-Holstein is the first Bundesland in the Sustainability Intiative.

27/07/2017

El Gouna’s successful transition towards sustainability in the hotel kitchen 0

In the project "Sustainable Kitchen", around 60 representatives of the participating hotels came together last week for several days of best practice exchange, further trainings and coachings in the Steigenberger Golf Resort in El Gouna.

All news

The Futouris team

Dr. Christian Baumgartner

Co-opted Executive Board Member, Representative of the Scientific Advisory Board

Anja Renner

Senior Manager Projects & Communications

Dr. Larissa Wolf

Executive Board Member for Finances

Who else is Futourist?

Gestalten Sie mit Futouris die Zukunft des Reisens!

Das natürliche und kulturelle Erbe unserer Welt bewahren und den Tourismus zukunftsfähig gestalten – dafür steht die Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative Futouris. Gemeinsam haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Modellprojekte und Innovationen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen, die in den Urlaubsländern und in der Geschäftstätigkeit der Tourismusunternehmen mehr Verantwortung und Nachhaltigkeit im Tourismus ermöglichen.

Auch Sie können mit Ihrem Unternehmen und ganz persönlich dazu beitragen, den Tourismus nachhaltig zu gestalten – werden Sie Futourist!

Futouris für Unternehmen

Futouris für Reisende

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

26/09/2017

Thomas Cook und Futouris starten Initiative für Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit in der Hotellerie in Tunesien 0

Thomas Cook startet ein groß angelegtes Förderprogramm zur Stärkung des Tourismus und zur Beschäftigungsförderung in Tunesien. Das Programm besteht aus zwei Projekten, die in Weiterbildung und Ausbildung unterteilt sind. Dabei sollen zum einen Service und Nachhaltigkeit gestärkt und zum anderen die Ausbildung von Hotelfachkräften durch stärkeren Praxisbezug verbessert werden.

18/09/2017

Tipping vines and tasting wines in Creta Maris Beach Resort, Crete 0

In diesem Gastbeitrag beschreibt Dimitris Efthimiou, Guest Service Manager im Creta Maris Beach Resort, was das griechische Konzept "Korfologima" im Weinbau bedeutet und wie eine Weinverkostung auf Kreta für Touristen aussehen kann - indem er einfühlsam kretische Sichtweisen auf die lokale Landwirtschaft teilt.

28/08/2017

Tourismus-Cluster Schleswig-Holstein ist neues Futouris-Mitglied 0

Neben der Inselgemeinde Juist ist seit Juli 2017 mit dem Tourismus-Cluster Schleswig-Holstein das erste deutsche Bundesland bei Futouris vertreten. Das norddeutsche Branchennetzwerk sieht den Beitritt als optimale Ergänzung zur eigenen Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative.

Alle Neuigkeiten

Wir sind Futouristen

Ulrike Braun

Vorstandsmitglied

Silke Schmitt

Junior Manager Projekte & Kommunikation

Dr. Christian Baumgartner

Landschaftsökologe und Geschäftsführer response & ability gmbh
Mitglied des Futouris Wissenschaftsbeirats

Wer ist noch Futourist?